Jump to content
  • The New Universes Project is a set of stories based in the same universe written and overseen by The New Universes Project Council. The TNU Project was started in late 2001 by the projects Lead Writer Josh Hina and has had many changes over the years but its goal has always been the same… To provide a unique and fun story for everyone to enjoy. TNU Project's staff work with the 501(c)3 charity International Gaming Association to bring access to fun writing to everyone though its online mediums. 

    If you have more questions about our organization after reading the information below you can reach out to our staff through our contact page

    Below is also a list of currently active role plays which are part of the TNU Storyline. Please note some of our games have adult content. We try our best to mark games as adult which contain such interactions but sometimes due to the fluid nature of writing we are unable to screen every post.

    Play by Post/Play by Chat Games:
    ENRB: DFS Lavie (Adults Only)
    Marsia Academy: The Third Wave (Adults Only)

    Below is a summary of our stories as a whole. The events listed are not necessarily in order of chronology. 


    The Core storyline once called Sessions takes place in an alternative reality of the United Federation of Planets Starfleet within its special forces and counter-terrorism branch called Delta Force (formerly Guardian Force). Though during this arc the government often changes Delta Force is always a constant. The story follows the crews and commanders of ships or field teams in this organization. The story timeline is currently in the year 4566 and while the Federation is long gone a new government attempting to build off of its ideals called the Galactic Federation has come to exist. Sessions branched off into a new child story titled Eine Neue Reise Beginnt which is a German translation of A New Journey Begins. It follows the events of the formation of the Trinity Special Operations Unit and its transition into the Orteria Sovereignty's Royal Military Authority. The arc begins following Yuka Layton in her arrival into this new world from modern day Earth; thereafter it follows Erin Mizriki; a journalism student from modern day Earth whom also ends up in this complicated future after inadvertently ending up in the middle of a clandestine war that causes her to transcend time and end up in this new world. The final and current arc follows Sumire Rembrant and her staff as she becomes the Queen of Orteria and ventures to fix the corruption within the Galactic Federation and its holdings.

    The list below gives information about past stories up to Yuka's arrival in the universe. 

    DFS Lavie
    This story follows the crew of the DFS Lavie after Misuki joins President Hukari Carain's staff. It shows the aftermath of the creation of Faith Special Forces. Yuka Layton a girl from the 21st century was brought into this time by Jim Olend for unknown reasons. She joins the crew of the Lavie and eventually takes command of it. DFS Lavie is also where all of the other TNU stories start to intermix and canon as a whole becomes one.

    Shadow Fire
    Shadow Fire followed Alex Ryan (Later Werner) and her crew in their missions. Shadow Fire is the first branch-off from the Core Story. It was a member of Omega Fleet Community, Siren Fleet and Federation Sim Fleet.

    Marsia Academy (Later The World of Tomorrow)
    Marsia follows the students of the Marsia Academy School in space. It also branches off in to TWoT and later parts of Misuki’s journey.

    Justice follows Mimi Sorinson and her team part of the Special Policing Unit of The Alchemy Commission. This story starts Mimi’s branch of the story. It eventually is combined with the Misuki branch and they both share the main protagonist role for a while.

    Justice: Shattered Stars
    See this link for a summary of Justice:SS.

    Einem Ereignislosen Nacht
    A summary of EEN is here.

    Arcane Wish
    Arcane With is a side story of the Core storyline which follows Captain Miki Kitrage and her crew on a pirate vessel.

    Separate Arcs

    This story follows a planet called Kiru and the soldiers and nobility within the nation of Hentori whom were initially peaceful but following the use of a nuclear weapon by the Empire the two countries are now at war. This story also provides limited backstory into the Core story through the eyes of an andriod named Ahura Mazda whom was found in Hentori by one of Hentori’s Princesses. Ahura’s care is currently overseen by Captain Kaiori Tatolus and he is being taught about humanity by Yukari Solarus whom he is also romantically involved with.

    Atsikai Project
    Atsikai’s two stories follow separate parts of the world of Alen-Morein. This world is ravaged by war and unbeknown to most of the humans inhabiting this world spirit beings known as Atsikai battle in the shadows. There is and has always been a raging battle between the good Atsikai and the evil Atsikai for control over this world. Ever-so-often powerful Atsikai known as Lord Spirits contract with humans to combine their power together and through the powers within themselves give the world a fighting chance in this ever-changing battle so that one day it will end for good and bring peace to the world of Alen-Morein before all of civilization is lost!

    To The Skies
    To the Skies follows Jessica Rowin and Cassandra Echelon. They are members of an elite secret organization that was created to combat the evils of the world within the Empire. This is the story of their adventures and that of the members of their party. They are members of the Dragonriders and their goal is to overthrow the government of the Emperor and create a peaceful world where everyone can live happily. During her adventures Cassandra meets Luneth a summoner in the Village of Souls whom she creates a bond with, Ayano Kogi a member a royal house, Taylor Larson an assassin for the Imperial Government, her partner Vekoma and her dragon guardian Artimus. Together they vow to defeat the Emperor.

    Visions of Madness
    VoM takes place in Japan; the year is 2014 and the world is full of families of magic users whom fight for control over the nations of Earth and Earth itself. The story follows Natsuki Yun along with her partners and colleagues as they fight to maintain world order.

    Unrelated Stories

    Black Shift
     A lighthearted time travel story where Misuki Raion and other TNU characters are sent back in time to modern day Earth. Some of TNU’s writers make cameo appearances in this story.

    A story about a post-apycolypse Earth and the adventures of one pirate crew as they venture to stop the New Earth Government from enslaving the populous.

    A story forming a relationship between Seph Branchwood and Risa Ward.

    Days of Manhattan
    A story about spies in modern day Earth.

  • Create New...